Not resolved
0 comments

As this company has elected to maintain a business relationship with Transamerican Auto Parts, d.b.a., its quality of tires and service have become substandard.

Consumer Complaint Agencieshttp://www-odi.nhtsa.dot.gov/ivoq/index.cfmhttps://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/https://app.dca.ca.gov/bar/complaints.asphttp://ag.ca.gov/consumers/mailform.htm http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

Make : *** CEPEKModel : RADIAL F-C II Build Dates : MAY 09, 2004 - JAN 21, 2006Manufacturer : MICKEY THOMPSONMfr's Report Date : FEB 23, 2006NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID Number : 06T005000 NHTSA Action Number: N/AComponent: TIRES:TREAD/BELTPotential Number Of Units Affected : 11126

Summary: CERTAIN MICKEY THOMPSON, BRAND NAME, *** CEPEK RADIAL F-C II TIRES, SIZE LT285/75R16, MANUFACTURED BETWEEN MAY 9, 2004, AND JANUARY 21, 2006. THESE TIRES MAY NOT HAVE ADEQUATE RUBBER COVERAGE OF THE BELT EDGE DUE TO LOW TREAD GAUGE IN THE SHOULDER SLOT AREA OF THE TIRE. WHEN THIS CONDITION EXISTS, IT MAY EVENTUALLY CAUSE CRACKING AT THE BASE OF THE SHOULDER SLOTS RESULTING IN EXPOSED BELT WIRE WHICH COULD LEAD TO ACCELERATED BELT DEGRADATION, WHICH COULD RESULT IN A SEPARATION. IF THE SEPARATION IS NOT DETECTED, CONTINUED USE MAY CAUSE THE PLY CORDS TO BREAK AND THE TUBELESS LINER TO TEAR AND LOSE THE INFLATING AIR.

Consequence: LOSS OF AIR MAY CAUSE THE DRIVER TO LOSE STEERING CONTROL, POSSIBLY RESULTING IN A VEHICLE CRASH.

Remedy: MICKEY THOMPSON WILL NOTIFY OWNERS AND REPLACE THE TIRES FREE OF CHARGE. OWNERS ARE BEING WARNED TO AVOID DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS UNTIL THE TIRES HAVE BEEN INSPECTED AND REPLACED. THE RECALL BEGAN ON MARCH 2, 2006. OWNERS MAY CONTACT MICKEY THOMPSON'S TECHNICAL DEPARTMENT AT 1-800-222-9092.

Notes: MICKEY THOMPSON'S RECALL NO. 145. CUSTOMERS MAY CONTACT THE NATIONAL HIGHWAY TRAFFIC SAFETY ADMINISTRATION'S VEHICLE SAFETY HOTLINE AT 1-888-327-4236 (TTY: 1-800-424-9153); OR GO TO HTTP://WWW.SAFERCAR.GOV.

##################################

4 Wheel Parts Performance Centers, d.b.a Pro Competition Tire, d.b.a Transamerican Auto Parts, retained several Nationwide Unsatisfactory Records with the BBB for Failing to Respond to Consumer Complaints (links below).

Along with having been issued 19 individual Violations from the State Enforcement Agency, 'Consumer Affairs' (BAR).

Specifically, but not limited to, violating several sections of the Business and Professions Code depicted below:

Section 9884.7 (a)(1) False and Misleading Statements

Section 9884.8 Invoice Requirements

Section 988.4.9 (a) Estimate Requirements

Section 3373 Inserting/Withholding info to cause document to be False/Misleading

http://www.bbbsw.org/BBBWeb/Forms/Business/CompanyReportPage_Expository.aspx?CompanyID=46657

http://www.jacksonville.bbb.org/commonreport.html?compid=154919414

http://cencal.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=25&bbb=1066&firm=87006632

http://sandiego.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=26&bbb=1186&firm=3002332

http://westflorida.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=47&bbb=0653&firm=90030786

http://alaskaoregonwesternwashington.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=114&bbb=1296&firm=35000329

http://memphis.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=62&bbb=0543&firm=27003291

Monetary Loss: $1500.

Had an Experience with 4 Wheel Parts?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel

You May Also Like

Carid - I got toally screwed! Carid "A year ago I was diagnosed with cancer. I wanted to fill my my bucket list. I saw the best rims on CARiD and called to make sure that they..." Read more Michigan Motorz - EVIDENCE DEMANDS A VERDICT Michigan Motorz "We do not agree with this customer and his unpleasant comments to our dear dealer Michigan Motors and as matter of fact he should be appreciated that we were able..." Read more 4l60e piece of trash.  Monster transmission Monster Transmission "So my husband bought a transmission this was our 2nd explained situation to monster transmission they took all the things into account for what he wanted and we paid the..." Read more Chapman Bmw - "Certified" Pre-Owned vehicle scam Chapman Bmw "On November 27, 2015, one of the author’s friends went down to the Chapman BMW dealership to buy a used BMW 328 listed on the site. Kenneth Smith, a sales..." Read more Wayfair - Misleading advertising Wayfair "Wayfair posted an ad on Yahoo Canada listing a ShelterLogic product at 204.99 When I clicked on the link the actual product was $310.99 When contacted they suggested the add..." Read more Keystone Rv - Very Disappointed - Won't buy another! Keystone Rv "Keystone builds a very nice looking product. Unfortunately they source poor quality accessories and then don't stand behind them. In addition, the build quality is on the surface only. one..." Read more Reroof America - Disgusted with their workmanship Reroof America "Reroof America put on a new roof in August 2005. In 2008 when I started having leaks they told me they weren't responsible for workmanship after one year. I have..." Read more The Childrens Place - Racial profiling The Childrens Place "Today I was giving the most horrible customer service experience. Early today I called to put 2 items on hold prior to my visit to pick up later. During my..." Read more