Irvine, California
0 comments
Not resolved

As this company has elected to maintain a business relationship with Transamerican Auto Parts, d.b.a., its quality of tires and service have become substandard.

Consumer Complaint Agencieshttp://www-odi.nhtsa.dot.gov/ivoq/index.cfmhttps://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/https://app.dca.ca.gov/bar/complaints.asphttp://ag.ca.gov/consumers/mailform.htm http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

Make : *** CEPEKModel : RADIAL F-C II Build Dates : MAY 09, 2004 - JAN 21, 2006Manufacturer : MICKEY THOMPSONMfr's Report Date : FEB 23, 2006NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID Number : 06T005000 NHTSA Action Number: N/AComponent: TIRES:TREAD/BELTPotential Number Of Units Affected : 11126

Summary: CERTAIN MICKEY THOMPSON, BRAND NAME, *** CEPEK RADIAL F-C II TIRES, SIZE LT285/75R16, MANUFACTURED BETWEEN MAY 9, 2004, AND JANUARY 21, 2006. THESE TIRES MAY NOT HAVE ADEQUATE RUBBER COVERAGE OF THE BELT EDGE DUE TO LOW TREAD GAUGE IN THE SHOULDER SLOT AREA OF THE TIRE. WHEN THIS CONDITION EXISTS, IT MAY EVENTUALLY CAUSE CRACKING AT THE BASE OF THE SHOULDER SLOTS RESULTING IN EXPOSED BELT WIRE WHICH COULD LEAD TO ACCELERATED BELT DEGRADATION, WHICH COULD RESULT IN A SEPARATION. IF THE SEPARATION IS NOT DETECTED, CONTINUED USE MAY CAUSE THE PLY CORDS TO BREAK AND THE TUBELESS LINER TO TEAR AND LOSE THE INFLATING AIR.

Consequence: LOSS OF AIR MAY CAUSE THE DRIVER TO LOSE STEERING CONTROL, POSSIBLY RESULTING IN A VEHICLE CRASH.

Remedy: MICKEY THOMPSON WILL NOTIFY OWNERS AND REPLACE THE TIRES FREE OF CHARGE. OWNERS ARE BEING WARNED TO AVOID DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS UNTIL THE TIRES HAVE BEEN INSPECTED AND REPLACED. THE RECALL BEGAN ON MARCH 2, 2006. OWNERS MAY CONTACT MICKEY THOMPSON'S TECHNICAL DEPARTMENT AT 1-800-222-9092.

Notes: MICKEY THOMPSON'S RECALL NO. 145. CUSTOMERS MAY CONTACT THE NATIONAL HIGHWAY TRAFFIC SAFETY ADMINISTRATION'S VEHICLE SAFETY HOTLINE AT 1-888-327-4236 (TTY: 1-800-424-9153); OR GO TO HTTP://WWW.SAFERCAR.GOV.

##################################

4 Wheel Parts Performance Centers, d.b.a Pro Competition Tire, d.b.a Transamerican Auto Parts, retained several Nationwide Unsatisfactory Records with the BBB for Failing to Respond to Consumer Complaints (links below).

Along with having been issued 19 individual Violations from the State Enforcement Agency, 'Consumer Affairs' (BAR).

Specifically, but not limited to, violating several sections of the Business and Professions Code depicted below:

Section 9884.7 (a)(1) False and Misleading Statements

Section 9884.8 Invoice Requirements

Section 988.4.9 (a) Estimate Requirements

Section 3373 Inserting/Withholding info to cause document to be False/Misleading

http://www.bbbsw.org/BBBWeb/Forms/Business/CompanyReportPage_Expository.aspx?CompanyID=46657

http://www.jacksonville.bbb.org/commonreport.html?compid=154919414

http://cencal.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=25&bbb=1066&firm=87006632

http://sandiego.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=26&bbb=1186&firm=3002332

http://westflorida.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=47&bbb=0653&firm=90030786

http://alaskaoregonwesternwashington.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=114&bbb=1296&firm=35000329

http://memphis.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=62&bbb=0543&firm=27003291

Monetary Loss: $1500.

Had an Experience with 4 Wheel Parts?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Be the first to start a discussion

You May Also Like

Michigan Motorz - EVIDENCE DEMANDS A VERDICT Michigan Motorz "We do not agree with this customer and his unpleasant comments to our dear dealer Michigan Motors and as matter of fact he should be appreciated that we were able..." Read more Rockauto - Counterfeit parts or wrong parts Rockauto "It's being a terrible experience with the purchase of Monroe Struts from RockAuto. First there were wrong miss-matching parts in the boxes. Once informed, they quickly sent the correct parts...." Read more Owner of No mar Tire Changers scratched my Rim! No Mar Tire Changers "The short version is : Steve Nemish, the owner of No Mar Tire Changers, came to my home to show my how to use their Pro model machine and..." Read more 4 Wheel Parts Performance Centers, Transamerican Auto Parts, www.4wheelparts.com, Pro Comp Tires 4 Wheel Parts "Please file a complaint with the following agencies below: CONSUMER COMPLAINT AGENCIEShttp://www-odi.nhtsa.dot.gov/ivoq/index.cfm https://app.dca.ca.gov/bar/complaints.asp http://ag.ca.gov/consumers/mailform.htm http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx 4 Wheel Parts Performance Centers, d.b.a Pro Competition Tire, d.b.a Transamerican Auto Parts, retained several Nationwide..." Read more Thrifty Propane - The driver parked the propane truck in my front yard Thrifty Propane "Propane delivered on 7/20/2017 driver decides to just run the truck all over my front yard and parks there so he could be closer to the tank. I guess he..." Read more Costway - Defective Washing Machine Costway "I received the washing machine on July 7, 2017. After reading the manual, i started using it. I was able to wash 3 loads of baby clothes, which was my..." Read more Proactiv - Not satisfied Proactiv "Hi just need to know ,how come u are calling proactiv that the best product ever and actually is damiging the towel , feel like they are using clor on..." Read more Penske Truck Rental - The worst company ever Penske Truck Rental "I live in an apartment complex and came out side to leave to have a movers blocking me and every one else in they did not try to move or..." Read more